Winkelwagen

The Wild Way Home

 11.95

When Charlie’s longed-for brother is born with a serious heart condition, Charlie’s world is turned upside down. Upset and afraid, Charlie flees the hospital and makes for the ancient forest on the edge of town. There Charlie finds a boy floating face-down in the stream, injured, but alive. But when Charlie sets off back to the hospital to fetch help, it seems the forest has changed. It’s become a place as strange and wild as the boy dressed in deerskins. For Charlie has unwittingly fled into the Stone Age, with no way to help the boy or return to the present day. Or is there . ? What follows is a wild, big-hearted adventure as Charlie and the Stone Age boy set out together to find what they have lost – their courage, their hope, their family and their way home. Fans of Piers Torday, Geraldine McCaughrean and Stig of the Dump will love this wild, wise and heartfelt debut adventure.

Beschikbaar via nabestelling

Met zorg maken wij van uw bestelling een leuke verrassing, wij vinden het leuk wanneer u iemand kan verrassen met een cadeau van Rapunsel. Kies uw thema en voeg een bericht toe voor de ontvanger en wij maken er een leuk cadeau van.

Productspecificaties
ISBN: 9781526616289
Hoofdtitel: The Wild Way Home
Auteur: Sophie Kirtley
Nur: 280 – Fictie kinder- en jeugdboeken algemeen
Boeksoort: Algemeen
Verschijningsvorm: Paperback / softback
Verschijningsdatum: 29-06-2020
Uitgever: Veltman Distributie Import Books
Imprint: Bloomsbury Children’s Books
Taal: Engels
Illustraties: Nee
Aantal pagina’s: 256

Extra informatie

Gewicht213 g
Afmetingen199 × 129 × 19 mm

Beoordelingen

Er zijn nog geen beoordelingen.

Schrijf een review
Schrijf een review

Chat openen
💬 Advies of hulp nodig?
Hallo 👋 waarmee kunnen wij helpen?