Winkelwagen

Sisters of the Lost Marsh

 13.95

From the Waterstones Prize-shortlisted author of Our Castle by the Sea comes a gorgeously gothic story, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Frances Hardinge … ‘My book of the year. This is storytelling so secure and shining that you can almost feel the glow.’ HILARY MCKAY, Costa Book Award-winning author of The Skylarks’ War ‘I absolutely love this book … Lucy Strange is a wonderful, accomplished writer whose books stay with you long after you have finished reading.’ NATASHA FARRANT, Costa Book Award-winning author of Voyage of the Sparrowhawk Life is hard for Willa, Grace and Freya, and their three younger sisters. Six motherless girls working a farm, living in fear of their cruel father and the superstition that obsesses him – The Curse of Six Daughters. With the arrival of the mysterious Full Moon Fayre, there’s a chance for the eldest girls to steal a moment’s fun, but the day the fayre moves on, Grace vanishes. Willa goes after her, following a trail that leads into the dangerous Lost Marsh, where it is said a will-o’-the-wisp lures lost souls into the dark waters of the mire. If Willa is to survive and reunite her family, she will need to unravel the secrets her father has kept hidden, and face her own deepest fears … The spellbinding new novel from Lucy Strange, author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood, The Ghost of Gosswater and the Waterstones Prize-shortlisted Our Castle by the Sea Perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, Frances Hardinge and Sophie Anderson Combines dreamy magical realism with a thrilling mystery

Beschikbaar via nabestelling

Met zorg maken wij van uw bestelling een leuke verrassing, wij vinden het leuk wanneer u iemand kan verrassen met een cadeau van Rapunsel. Kies uw thema en voeg een bericht toe voor de ontvanger en wij maken er een leuk cadeau van.

Productspecificaties Sisters of the Lost Marsh

ISBN: 9781913322373
Hoofdtitel: Sisters of the Lost Marsh
Auteur: Strange, Lucy
Nur: 740 – Mens en maatschappij algemeen
Boeksoort: Algemeen
Verschijningsvorm: Paperback / softback
Verschijningsdatum: 27-06-2021
Uitgever: Veltman Distributie Import Books
Imprint: Chicken House
Taal: Engels
Illustraties: Nee
Aantal pagina’s: 336

Extra informatie

Gewicht226 g
Afmetingen198 × 131 × 20 mm

Beoordelingen

Er zijn nog geen beoordelingen.

Schrijf een review
Schrijf een review

Artikelnummer 9781913322373 Categorie Tags , , ,
Chat openen
💬 Advies of hulp nodig?
Hallo 👋 waarmee kunnen wij helpen?